WSOP Announces 2009-2010 Circuit Schedule.

July 19, 2009 - by Admin · Filed Under Poker Tournaments Leave a Comment 

The official schedule for the 2009-2010 season of World Series of Poker Circuit was recently announced the new season will have eleven stops. The Circuit tour stops at many different Harrah’s owned casinos in the United States during a season.

This year’s season will offer a variety of events on a local and regional basis with each event giving players an opportunity to win a seat to the 2010 WSOP Main Event. David Norton the CMO of Harrah’s Entertainment commented: “WSOP Circuit Events are a great way to welcome new guests to Harrah’s properties around the country. Whether you are a new player or a casino regular, you will find a great playing experience.”

The new season will begin in October on the 16that the Horseshoe Hammond and then make stops in Indiana, Atlantic City, Lake Tahoe, California, Iowa, St. Louis and many more. Jeffery Pollack the President and Commissioner of the WSOP commented: “World Series of Poker Circuit Events are a great way to gain live tournament experience, get a feel for what the World Series of Poker is all about and have a lot of fun. Every stop on the WSOP Circuit has a local flair and provides a best in class poker-playing experience.”

Schedule of 2009-2010 WSOP Circuit

October 16 – October 25, 2009 Horseshoe Hammond (Chicago area)

October 23 – November 2, 2009 Horseshoe Southern Indiana

November 5 – November 15, 2009 Harveys Lake Tahoe

December 4 – December 20, 2009 Harrah’s Atlantic City

January 20 – February 11, 2010 Harrah’s Tunica

February 18 – March 2, 2010 Horseshoe Council Bluffs

March 3 – March 14, 2010 Caesars Atlantic City

March 18 – March 31, 2010 Harrah’s Rincon (San Diego area)

April 1 – April 14, 2010 Harrahs St. Louis (*new stop)

April 14 – April 30, 2010 Caesars Palace

May 7 – May 19, 2010 Harrah’s New Orleans

Leave a Reply